DIY Nail Art: Mixed & Minty


Happy Wednesday to you! I wanted to share my current nail situation with you all in hopes of some inspiration for your next mani!

Mixing prints is kind of my thing and it doesn’t stop with clothing. Here I mixed up my tips including black + white, polka dots, glitter, chevron, and last but not least mint! Love that color.

Polka Dots: for the polka dots, I first painted my nail white, cured dry (it’s gel, but you can get the same look with lacquer), then added dots with black acrylic paint. I got my acrylic paint from Michaels Crafts. Once the dots too were dry I topped off that look with a shiny top coat.

Chevron: the chevron look seen here was achieved with Jamberry Nail Wraps.

Glitter: to get this glitter nail look I first applied a clear base coat ( I used gel but you can also use lacquer ), then dipped my finger in loose glitter which I also got from Michaels Crafts. I lightly pressed the glitter down for better adhesion, then cured. If using polish, allow to dry. Then add the top coat. 1-2 layers, until smooth.

Here’s to happy hands!

xo

Jules

@JulesNicholsXO

